The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021
Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann & Giorgio Parisi “for groundbreaking contributions to understan-ding of complex systems”


2021 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi  “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex systems”, with one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann "for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming" and the other half to Giorgio Parisi "for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales."

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 - 

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2022. Wed. 25 May 2022.<>